Publications Editing Office

The Publications Editing Office, a subdivision of the Legal Services Division, is located on the third floor of the Miller Building and performs the following functions:

  • Publishes the Iowa Code, Iowa Acts, Iowa Administrative Code, Iowa Administrative Bulletin, Iowa Court Rules, Iowa Roster of State Officials, and Iowa Official Register.
  • Edits various LSA publications and reports.
  • Conducts and publishes historical research.
  • Serves as the library and the archivist for Legislative documents.

Staff List

Name Title Phone Email
Bassett, Hannah Administrative Services Officer 2 515.281.7253 Hannah.Bassett@legis.iowa.gov
Calhoun, Sean Administrative Services Officer 515.281.7249 Sean.Calhoun@legis.iowa.gov
Gerlach, Baily Administrative Services Officer 515.725.2213 Baily.Gerlach@legis.iowa.gov
Heddendorf, Ellen Administrative Services Officer 1 515.725.4040 Ellen.Heddendorf@legis.iowa.gov
Klockenga, Janet Administrative Services Officer 515.281.4772 Janet.Klockenga@legis.iowa.gov
McNeill, Jared Administrative Services Officer 515.281.3549 Jared.McNeill@legis.iowa.gov
Oellerich, Jordon Administrative Services Officer 515.725.2102 Jordon.Oellerich@legis.iowa.gov
Powell, Janet Administrative Services Officer 1 515.725.3070 janet.powell@legis.iowa.gov
Van Atta, Matthew Administrative Services Officer 1 515.281.5661 Matt.Van.Atta@legis.iowa.gov
Vander Linden, Teresa Sr. Administrative Services Officer 515.242.6873 teresa.vander.linden@legis.iowa.gov
Weaklend, Christina Administrative Services Officer 2 515.725.3032 Christina.Weaklend@legis.iowa.gov