Computer Services

The Computer Services Division is located on the third floor of the Miller Building and performs the following functions:

  • Provides legislative computer systems services to the Senate, the House of Representatives, and central legislative staff agencies.
  • Maintains all hardware required for the legislative network of servers, email, local area network, and Internet servers.
  • Provides security for all legislative information technology systems.
  • Staffs the Help Desk and provides chamber floor support.
  • Creates and maintains software to retrieve and edit information in legislative databases.
  • Develops and integrates Internet and intranet information and documentation.

Staff List

Name Title Phone Email
Eaton, Matthew Division Director 515.281.7841 matthew.eaton@legis.iowa.gov
Kair, David Division Editor/Supervisor 515.281.3685 dave.kair@legis.iowa.gov
Bernholtz, Jacob Computer Systems Engineer 515.281.4590 jacob.bernholtz@legis.iowa.gov
Birkett, Abby Computer Systems Developer 515.281.4613 abby.birkett@legis.iowa.gov
Dawn, Paul Computer Systems Assistant 515.281.5285 paul.dawn@legis.iowa.gov
Kakavas, Mathew Computer Systems Developer 515.725.2079 mathew.kakavas@legis.iowa.gov
Koth, Jason Sr. Computer Systems Engineer 515.281.3657 jason.koth@legis.iowa.gov
Kramer, Emily Computer Systems Analyst 515.281.3155 emily.kramer@legis.iowa.gov
Nagarajan, Geetha Computer Systems Developer 515.725.4632 geetha.nagarajan@legis.iowa.gov
Starr, Jeffrey Sr. Computer Systems Engineer 515.281.7842 jeffrey.starr@legis.iowa.gov
Tath, Alexander Computer Systems Assistant 515.281.5724 alex.tath@legis.iowa.gov
Thomson, Nicholas Sr. Computer Systems Engineer 515.725.2262 nick.thomson@legis.iowa.gov
VanVlair, Valerie Sr. Computer Systems Analyst 515.281.3662 valerie.vanvlair@legis.iowa.gov