Fiscal Services

The Fiscal Services Division is located on the second floor of the Miller Building and performs the following functions:

  • Performs fiscal analysis of legislation, General Fund financials, departmental budget requests, and the Governor’s budget.
  • Performs state expenditure, revenue, and budget review.
  • Performs state government oversight and performance evaluation.
  • Staffs revenue and budget committees and subcommittees.
  • Produces a variety of fiscal documents, including Fiscal Notes, Economic Trends, and Monthly General Fund Revenue Memos.

Staff List

Name Title Phone Email
Lyons, Holly Division Director 515.281.7845 holly.lyons@legis.iowa.gov
Acton, Jennifer Division Administrator 515.281.7846 jennifer.acton@legis.iowa.gov
Beeter, Brendan Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.6934 brendan.beeter@legis.iowa.gov
Brinks, Austin Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.725.2200 austin.brinks@legis.iowa.gov
Broich, Adam Division Editor/Supervisor 515.281.8223 adam.broich@legis.iowa.gov
Johnson, Evan Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.6301 evan.johnson@legis.iowa.gov
Leonard, Xavier Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.725.0509 xavier.leonard@legis.iowa.gov
Richardson, Eric Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.6767 eric.richardson@legis.iowa.gov
Robinson, Jeff Sr. Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.4614 jeff.robinson@legis.iowa.gov
Robinson, Ron Sr. Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.6256 ron.robinson@legis.iowa.gov
Sheaff, Simon Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.4611 simon.sheaff@legis.iowa.gov
Ubben, Christopher Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.725.0134 chris.ubben@legis.iowa.gov
Wagenhofer, Maria Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.5270 maria.wagenhofer@legis.iowa.gov
Waller, Isabel Fiscal Legislative Analyst 515.281.6561 isabel.waller@legis.iowa.gov