Publications Processing and Proofreading Office

The Publications Processing and Proofreading Office, a subdivision of the Legal Services Division, is located on the third floor of the Miller Building and performs the following functions:

  • Text processes bills, amendments, rules, minutes, reports, legal guides, fiscal documents, and other LSA documents.
  • Updates the official Iowa Code, Iowa Administrative Code, and Iowa Court Rules databases.
  • Proofreads bills, amendments, rules, minutes, reports, legal guides and memoranda, the Iowa Code and Iowa Acts, fiscal information, and Internet and intranet site documents.

Staff List

Name Title Phone Email
Cole, Daniel Administrative Services Officer 515.725.1736 Daniel.Cole@legis.iowa.gov
Hagen, Mark Administrative Services Officer 515.725.4042 mark.hagen@legis.iowa.gov
Kirk, Diane Administrative Services Officer 515.242.6665 diane.kirk@legis.iowa.gov
Logemann, Jayde Administrative Services Officer 515.725.0154 Jayde.Logemann@legis.iowa.gov
Lynch, Amy Administrative Services Officer 1 515.281.3949 amy.lynch@legis.iowa.gov
Magnuson, Scott Administrative Services Assistant 515.281.7254 Scott.Magnuson@legis.iowa.gov
McNeill, Megan Administrative Services Officer 515.725.0144 Megan.McNeill@legis.iowa.gov
Nelson, Kevin Administrative Services Officer 515.242.6664 kevin.nelson@legis.iowa.gov
Oxley, Michael Administrative Services Assistant 515.725.0481 Michael.Oxley@legis.iowa.gov
Thurmond, Cindy Sr. Administrative Services Officer 515.281.5438 cindy.thurmond@legis.iowa.gov
Wernimont, Gina Administrative Services Officer 2 515.725.4095 Gina.Wernimont@legis.iowa.gov
White, Lacy Administrative Services Officer 1 515.725.6069 Lacy.White@legis.iowa.gov
Wieser, Tanner Administrative Services Assistant 515.281.7131 Tanner.Wieser@legis.iowa.gov