Medical Malpractice Study Committee (J)


Study current standards and potential options for the submission of certificate-of-merit affidavits by plaintiffs and defendants in medical malpractice actions and limitations on the number of expert witnesses that may be called by both plaintiffs and defendants involving health care providers.

Senate Members
  • No member data available
House Members
  • No member data available
Public Members
  • Chip Baltimore, Co-Chair
  • Robert Hogg, Co-Chair
  • Thomas G. Courtney
  • Chris Hagenow
  • Pam Jochum
  • Megan Jones
  • Charles Schneider
  • Beth Wessel-Kroeschell
  • Jack Whitver
  • Mary Lynn Wolfe
Committee Information