Legislators

Listing of Iowa Legislators for the current General Assembly with the option to select previous General Assemblies (1838-present).
Chamber:
Party:
Chamber Name District Party County Email
Senate Tony Bisignano 17 Democrat Polk tony.bisignano@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Joe Bolkcom 43 Democrat Johnson joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Nate Boulton 16 Democrat Polk nate.boulton@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Waylon Brown 26 Republican Mitchell waylon.brown@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jim Carlin 3 Republican Woodbury jim.carlin@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Claire Celsi 21 Democrat Polk claire.celsi@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jake Chapman 10 Republican Dallas jake.chapman@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Mark Costello 12 Republican Mills mark.costello@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Chris Cournoyer 49 Republican Scott chris.cournoyer@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Dan Dawson 8 Republican Pottawattamie dan.dawson@legis.iowa.gov
Senate William A. Dotzler Jr. 31 Democrat Black Hawk bill.dotzler@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Dawn Driscoll 38 Republican Iowa dawn.driscoll@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jeff Edler 36 Republican Marshall jeff.edler@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Julian B. Garrett 13 Republican Warren julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Eric Giddens 30 Democrat Black Hawk eric.giddens@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Tim Goodwin 44 Republican Des Moines tim.goodwin@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jesse Green 24 Republican Webster jesse.green@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Dennis Guth 4 Republican Hancock dennis.guth@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Robert Hogg 33 Democrat Linn rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Pam Jochum 50 Democrat Dubuque pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Craig Johnson 32 Republican Buchanan craig.johnson@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Kevin Kinney 39 Democrat Johnson kevin.kinney@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Mike Klimesh 28 Republican Winneshiek mike.klimesh@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Carrie Koelker 29 Republican Dubuque carrie.koelker@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Tim Kraayenbrink 5 Republican Webster tim.kraayenbrink@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Mark S. Lofgren 46 Republican Muscatine mark.lofgren@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jim Lykam 45 Democrat Scott jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Liz Mathis 34 Democrat Linn liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Zach Nunn 15 Republican Polk zach.nunn@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Janet Petersen 18 Democrat Polk janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Herman C. Quirmbach 23 Democrat Story herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Amanda Ragan 27 Democrat Cerro Gordo amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jeff Reichman 42 Republican Lee jeff.reichman@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Ken Rozenboom 40 Republican Mahaska ken.rozenboom@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jason Schultz 9 Republican Crawford jason.schultz@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Tom Shipley 11 Republican Adams tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Amy Sinclair 14 Republican Wayne amy.sinclair@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jackie Smith 7 Democrat Woodbury jackie.smith@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Roby Smith 47 Republican Scott roby.smith@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Annette Sweeney 25 Republican Hardin annette.sweeney@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jeff Taylor 2 Republican Sioux jeff.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Todd E. Taylor 35 Democrat Linn todd.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Sarah Trone Garriott 22 Democrat Polk sarah.trone.garriott@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Zach Wahls 37 Democrat Johnson zach.wahls@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Zach Whiting 1 Republican Dickinson zach.whiting@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Jack Whitver 19 Republican Polk jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Craig Williams 6 Republican Carroll craig.williams@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Brad Zaun 20 Republican Polk brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov
Senate Dan Zumbach 48 Republican Delaware dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov
Chamber Party Current Former
Senate Democrat 18 0
Senate Republican 31 0