Tax Expenditure Committee (J)

Committee Documents
Date Location Agenda Documents Minutes
12/03/2014 10:00 AM RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

10:00 a.m.


  • Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons

10:05 a.m.

Tax Credits for Investment in Qualifying Business or Community-Based Seed Capital Funds --

  • Kristin Hanks-Bents, Iowa Economic Development Authority
  • Angela Gullickson, Iowa Department of Revenue

10:45 a.m.

Historic Preservation and Cultural and Entertainment District Tax Credits --

  • Steve King, Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Zhong Jin, Iowa Department of Revenue

11:30 a.m.

Data Center and Web Search Portal Business Tax Incentives --

  • Victoria Daniels, Theresa Dvorak, Amy Rehder Harris; Iowa Department of Revenue: sales and use tax exemptions and refunds, property tax exemptions
  • Tim Whipple, Iowa Economic Development Authority: tax incentives provided under Economic Development Programs

11:50 a.m. Public Comment

12:00 p.m. LUNCH

1:00 p.m.

Wind Energy Production Tax Credits and Renewable Energy Tax Credits --

  • Ellen Shaw, Iowa Utilities Board
  • Tony Girardi, Iowa Department of Revenue

1:45 p.m.

Ethanol Promotion, E-85 Gasoline Promotion, and Biodiesel Blended Fuel Tax Credits --

  • John Good, Mandy Jia; Iowa Department of Revenue

2:30 p.m.

Public Comment, Committee Discussion, and Planning for 2015 Committee Reviews

12/04/2013 10:00 AM Room 103