LEGISLATIVE TAX EXPENDITURE COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIPSenator Joe Bolkcom, Co-chairperson
Senator William DotzlerRepresentative Tom Sands, Co-chairperson
Representative Chris HagenowSenator Randy FeenstraRepresentative OldsonSenator Herman Quirmbach
Senator Roby SmithRepresentative Steven N. Olson
Representative Sharon Steckman

Tentative Agenda Wednesday, December 4, 2013 Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103, State Capitol

- 10:00 a.m. MEETING CONVENES Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons
- 10:05 a.m. Endow Iowa Tax Credits --Peggy Russell, Iowa Economic Development Authority Angela Gullickson, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 10:35 a.m. Redevelopment Tax Credits under Iowa Code § 15.293A --Matt Rasmussen, Iowa Economic Development Authority Zhong Jin, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 11:05 a.m. Child Dependent Care and Early Childhood Development Tax Credits -- Mandy Jia, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 11:40 a.m. Public Comment
- 12:00 p.m. LUNCH
- 1:15 p.m. Disaster Recovery Housing Tax Credits Wes Peterson, Iowa Finance Authority
- 1:30 p.m. Property Tax Revenue Divisions for Urban Renewal Areas (TIF) -Jeff Robinson, Fiscal Division, Legislative Services Agency and Carrie Johnson and Ted Nellesen, Iowa Department of Management Tony Girardi, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 2:30 p.m. Public Comment, Committee Discussion, and Planning for 2014 Committee Reviews.