## LEGISLATIVE TAX EXPENDITURE COMMITTEE

## MEMBERSHIP

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Co-chairperson Senator William Dotzler Senator Randy Feenstra Senator Herman Quirmbach Senator Roby Smith Representative Tom Sands, Co-chairperson Representative Chris Hagenow Representative John Landon Representative Jo Oldson Representative Sharon Steckman

## Tentative Agenda

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103, State Capitol

## 10:00 a.m. MEETING CONVENES

- Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons
- 10:05 a.m. Tax Credits for Investment in Qualifying Business or Community-Based Seed Capital Funds --
  - Kristin Hanks-Bents, Iowa Economic Development Authority
  - Angela Gullickson, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 10:45 a.m. Historic Preservation and Cultural and Entertainment District Tax Credits --
  - Steve King, Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs
  - Zhong Jin, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 11:30 a.m. Data Center and Web Search Portal Business Tax Incentives --
  - Victoria Daniels, Theresa Dvorak, Amy Rehder Harris; Iowa Department of Revenue: sales and use tax exemptions and refunds, property tax exemptions
  - Tim Whipple, Iowa Economic Development Authority: tax incentives provided under Economic Development Programs
- 11:50 a.m. Public Comment
- 12:00 p.m. **LUNCH**

- 1:00 p.m. Wind Energy Production Tax Credits and Renewable Energy Tax Credits --
  - Ellen Shaw, Iowa Utilities Board
  - Tony Girardi, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 1:45 p.m. Ethanol Promotion, E-85 Gasoline Promotion, and Biodiesel Blended Fuel Tax Credits --
  - John Good, Mandy Jia; Iowa Department of Revenue
- 2:30 p.m. **Public Comment, Committee Discussion, and Planning for** 2015 Committee Reviews