Senator Wallace H. Arney View All Years

Compiled Historical Information
Date of Death: 2/19/1941
Birth Place: Iowa Township, IA
Birth County: Marshall
Party Affiliation: Republican
Assemblies Served:
Senate: 35 (1913) - 38 (1919)
House: 32 (1907) - 33 (1909)
Home County: Marshall
Wallace H. Arney
Marshall County
Senator from the Twenty-eighth district, comprising the county of Marshall, was born in Marshall county, Iowa, April 2, 1862, of American-born parents. Received his education in the public schools and Oskaloosa College. Taught school for a few years, afterwards engaging in farming and feeding, which he still follows; also interested in several banks, being president of the Iowa Savings Bank of Marshalltown and Albion Savings Bank of Albion. Elected representative in 1906, and re-elected in 1908. Elected senator in 1912. A republican in politics.