Iowa General Assembly Banner

Previous Day: Tuesday, April 15Next Day:
Senate Journal: Index House Journal: Index
Legislation: Index Bill History: Index

Previous Page: 1259Today's Journal Page

This file contains STRIKE and UNDERSCORE. If you cannot see either STRIKE or UNDERSCORE attributes or would like to change how these attributes are displayed, please use the following form to make the desired changes.

House Journal: Page 1260: Wednesday, April 16, 1997

The bill having received a constitutional majority was declared
to have passed the House and the title, as amended, was agreed
Appropriations Calendar
Senate File 240, a bill for an act appropriating federal funds
made available from federal block grants and other federal
grants, allocating portions of federal block grants, and
providing procedures if federal funds are more or less than
anticipated or if federal block grants are more or less than
anticipated, with report of committee recommending passage, was
taken up for consideration.
Nelson of Marshall moved that the bill be read a last time now
and placed upon its passage which motion prevailed and the bill
was read a last time.
On the question "Shall the bill pass?" (S.F. 240)

The ayes were, 97:
Arnold         	Barry          	Bell           	Bernau        
	Blodgett       	Boddicker      	Boggess        	Bradley       
	Brand          	Brauns         	Brunkhorst     	Bukta         
	Burnett        	Carroll        	Cataldo        	Chapman       
	Chiodo         	Churchill      	Cohoon         	Connors        
    	Cormack        	Dix            	Doderer        	Dolecheck  
   	Dotzler        	Drake          	Drees          	Eddie       
  	Falck          	Fallon         	Foege          	Ford         
 	Frevert        	Garman         	Gipp           	Greig         
	Greiner        	Gries          	Grundberg      	Hahn          
	Hansen         	Heaton         	Holmes         	Holveck       
	Huseman        	Huser          	Jacobs         	Jenkins       
	Jochum	Kinzer         	Klemme         	Koenigs        	Kreiman 
      	Kremer         	Lamberti       	Larkin         	Larson   
     	Lord           	Martin         	Mascher        	May       
    	Mertz          	Metcalf        	Meyer          	Millage    
   	Moreland       	Mundie	Murphy         	Nelson        
	O'Brien        	Osterhaus      	Rants          	Rayhons       
	Reynolds-Knight	Richardson     	Scherrman      	Schrader      
	Shoultz        	Siegrist	Sukup          	Taylor         	Teig  
        	Thomas         	Thomson        	Tyrrell        	Van
Fossen     	Van Maanen     	Vande Hoef     	Veenstra      
	Warnstadt      	Weidman        	Weigel         	Welter        
	Whitead        	Wise           	Witt           	Mr. Speaker

The nays were, none.

Absent or not voting, 3:
Dinkla         	Houser	Myers

Next Page: 1261

Previous Day: Tuesday, April 15Next Day:
Senate Journal: Index House Journal: Index
Legislation: Index Bill History: Index

Return To Home Iowa General Assembly

index Index: House Journal (77th General Assembly: Session 1)

© 1997 Cornell College and League of Women Voters of Iowa

Comments about this site or page? Please remember that the person listed above does not vote on bills. Direct all comments concerning legislation to State Legislators.

Last update: Thu Apr 17 13:40:03 CDT 1997
URL: /DOCS/GA/77GA/Session.1/HJournal/01200/01260.html