184.6  Composition of council.

The Iowa egg council established under this chapter shall be composed of seven members. Each member must be a natural person who is a resident of this state and a producer or an officer, equity owner, or employee of a producer. A producer shall not be represented more than once on the council. Two persons shall represent large producers, two persons shall represent medium producers, and three persons shall represent small producers. The council shall adopt rules pursuant to chapter 17A establishing classifications for large, medium, and small producers. The following persons or their designees shall serve as ex officio nonvoting members:

1.  The secretary.

2.  The director of the Iowa department of economic development.

3.  The chairperson of the poultry science section of the department of animal science at Iowa state university of science and technology.

Section History: Early form

  [C75, 77, 79, 81, § 196A.5]

Section History: Recent form

  95 Acts, ch 7, § 7; 98 Acts, ch 1032, §11; 98 Acts, ch 1038, §6, 13

  C99, §184.6

Internal References

  Referred to in §184.2

Previous Section 184.5

Next Section 184.7

Return To Home index

© 1999 Cornell College and League of Women Voters of Iowa

Comments about this site or page? webmaster@legis.iowa.gov.
Please remember that the person listed above does not vote on bills. Direct all comments concerning legislation to State Legislators.

Last update: Thu Mar 18 15:00:31 CST 1999
URL: /DOCS/IACODE/1999/184/6.html