LEGAL COUNSELS

Douglas L. Adkisson
Edwin G. Cook
Susan E. Crowley
Patricia A. Funaro
Michael J. Goedert
Nicole R. Haatvedt
Janet S. Johnson
Mark W. Johnson
Timothy C. McDermott
Joseph E. McEniry
Richard S. Nelson

RESEARCH ANALYSTS

Kathleen B. Hanlon Thane R. Johnson

GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF IOWA



DIANE E. BOLENDER

DIRECTOR

RICHARD L. JOHNSON
DEPUTY DIRECTOR

JOHN C. POLLAK
COMMITTEE SERVICES ADMINISTRATOR

IOWA CODE EDITOR

KATHLEEN K. BATES ADMINISTRATIVE CODE EDITOR

LEGISLATIVE SERVICE BUREAU

JULIE E. LIVERS

LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION OFFICE DIRECTOR

STATE CAPITOL DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 (515) 281-3566 FAX (515) 281-8027

December 5, 2000

MEMORANDUM

TO: Chairpersons Nancy Boettger and Willard Jenkins and Members of the International

Relations Committee

FROM: Patty Funaro

RE: Meeting Tuesday, December 12, 2000, Room 19.

The International Relations Committee of the Legislative Council will meet on Tuesday, December 12 at 12:30 p.m. in Room 19. Attached please find a copy of the tentative agenda. Please call me at (515) 281-3040 if you will not be able to attend. Thank you.