

REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA State Government Efficiency Review Committee

Thursday, October 29, 2015 9:30 a.m. Room 116

MEMBERS

Senator Jeff Danielson, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Jake Chapman Senator Robert E. Dvorsky Senator Robert Hogg Senator Jack Whitver Representative Guy Vander Linden, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Vicki S. Lensing Representative Mary Mascher Representative Dawn E. Pettengill Representative Ralph C. Watts

Call to Order Roll Call Election of Co-chairpersons Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks
Information Technology Efficiencies Robert von Wolffradt, Chief Information Officer
Cost-Benefit Analysis Model and Recommendations Monica Sharma, Senior Associate, Pew-MacArthur Results First Initiative Sarah Galgano, Senior Associate, Pew-MacArthur Results First Initiative Lettie Prell, Director of Research, Iowa Department of Corrections
Lunch
Transparent, Inclusive Efficiency Review (TIER) Overview and Implementation Mark Braun, Interim Chief Operating Officer, Board of Regents
 Design-Build Contracting at Regents Institutions Dean McCormick, Director for Design and Construction Services, Iowa State University Rod Lehnertz, Interim Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations and Director of Planning, Design, and Construction, University of Iowa Jim Simmons, Executive Vice President, Russell Construction

 2:30 p.m. Efficiencies of Design-Bid-Build Doug Struyk, Legal Counsel, Iowa Competitive Bidding Alliance Harold Pike, General Contractor, Iowa Competitive Bidding Alliance Ed Soenke, Architect, Iowa Competitive Bidding Alliance Dave Scott, Government Relations, American Council of Engineering Companies

3:15 p.m. Committee Discussion/Adjournment