

STATE GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Jeff Danielson, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Rick Bertrand Senator Robert E. Dvorsky Senator Randy Feenstra Senator Pam Jochum Representative Peter Cownie, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Vicki S. Lensing Representative Mary Mascher Representative Guy Vander Linden Representative Ralph C. Watts

Tentative Agenda

Wednesday, November 16, 2011 Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

9:00 a.m.	Call to Order Roll Call Election of Co-chairpersons Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks
9:15 a.m.	Fiscal Overview – Major Projected Financial Savings in S.F. 2088 and S.F. 2062 Mary Shipman, Editor/Publications Coordinator, Fiscal Services Division, Legislative Services Agency
9:30 a.m.	Cooperative Purchasing Executive Branch Coordination With Other Branches Debbie O'Leary, Administrator, Procurement Services, DAS General Services Enterprise
10:00 a.m.	Personnel Span of Control Employment by Contract After Retirement Jeff Panknen, Chief Operating Officer, Human Resources Program Delivery Services, DAS Human Resources Enterprise
10:30 a.m.	Information Technology DAS/DOM Coordination Status Report/Financial Savings Coordination With Other Branches Chief Information Officer Additional Steps/Timeline/Necessary Legislative Adjustments Lorrie Tritch, Chief Operating Officer, DAS Information Technology Enterprise Mike Carroll, Director, DAS
11:00 a.m.	Real Estate and Lease Management Barbara Bendon, Administrator, Lease and Space Management Services, DAS General Services Enterprise
11:15 a.m.	State Energy Efficiency Efforts and Recommendations Jennifer Moehlmann, Manager, Vertical Infrastructure Program, DAS General Services Enterprise Monica Stone, Energy Program Manager, DAS General Services Enterprise

11:30 a.m.	Lunch
1:00 p.m.	Convenience Fee Study Results Mike Uhrin, Administrator, Application and E-Government Services, DAS Information Technology Enterprise
1:15 p.m.	Electronic Records Creation and Storage Mary Cownie, Director, Department of Cultural Affairs Jerome Thompson, Interim State Archivist and Administrator, State Historical Society of Iowa, Department of Cultural Affairs Jeffrey Dawson, Archives Supervisor, State Historical Society of Iowa, Department of Cultural Affairs
1:30 p.m.	Medication Therapy Management Ed Holland, Administrator, Risk and Benefits Management, DAS Human Resources Enterprise
1:45 p.m.	State Employee Healthcare Ed Holland, Administrator, Risk and Benefits Management, DAS Human Resources Enterprise
2:00 p.m.	Lean Efforts Early Retirement Departmental Budgeting/Personnel Additional Efficiency Efforts/Results David Roederer, Director, Department of Management
3:00 p.m.	Board of Regents Efficiency Efforts Nancy Brooks, Director of Purchasing, Iowa State University Steve Fleagle, Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer, University of Iowa
3:30 p.m.	Committee Discussion Monitoring Outdated Boards/Commissions Receiving Ongoing Public Input Recommendations Adjournment