

The Supreme Court of Iowa

IOWA JUDICIAL BUILDING 1111 E. COURT AVENUE DES MOINES, IA 50319 TEL: (515) 348-4961

FAX: (515) 348-4964

SUSAN LARSON CHRISTENSEN CHIEF JUSTICE

SHELBY CO. COURTHOUSE 612 COURT ST. P.O. BOX 431 HARLAN, IA 51537 TEL: (712) 755-2366 FAX: (712) 755-2667

December 19, 2023

Meghan Nelson, Chief Clerk Iowa House of Representatives State Capitol LOCAL

Dear Ms. Nelson:

Pursuant to House Rule 20, I authorize Robert Gast, Megan Tooker, Caitlin Jarzen and Amber Shanahan-Fricke to represent the official position of the Iowa Judicial Branch during the 2024 Session of the Ninetieth Iowa General Assembly.

Sincerely,

Susan Larson Christensen Chief Justice, Iowa Supreme Court

cc: Jason Chapman Caitlin Jarzen