MINUTES OF THE APRIL 8, 2009, MEETING OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE RULES REVIEW COMMITTEE

Date of meeting:	A special meeting of the Administrative Rules Review Committee (ARRC) was held on Wednesday, April 8, 2009, at 12:30 p.m. in Room 22, State Capitol, Des Moines, Iowa.
Members present:	Senator Wally Horn, Chair, and Representative Marcella Frevert, Vice Chair; Senators Merlin Bartz, Thomas Courtney, Jack Kibbie, and James Seymour; Representatives David Heaton, Tyler Olson, and Nathan Reichert were present.
Also present:	Joseph A. Royce, Legal Counsel; Kathleen K. West, Administrative Code Editor; James Larew, Administrative Rules Coordinator; and other interested parties.
Convened	Sen. Horn convened the meeting at 12:30 p.m
ENVIRONMENTAL	PROTECTION COMMISSION Jon Tack and Chuck Correll were present on behalf of the department.
ARC 7625B	Concerned parties requested additional time to work with the department on eight specific items affecting wastewater disposal systems.
Motion	Sen. Courtney moved a 70-day delay on Items 2, 27, and 33 to 38 of ARC 7625B.
Motion carried	The motion carried.
Adjourned	The meeting was adjourned at 12:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathleen K. West

APPROVED:

Chair Wally Horn

Vice Chair Marcella Frevert