## 671-1.1(17A,305) Description of organization.

**1.1(1)** *State records commission.* The membership of the state records commission shall be composed of the following officials or their designees: the secretary of state, the director of the department of cultural affairs, the treasurer of state, the director of revenue, the director of the department of management, the state librarian, the auditor of state, and the director of the department of administrative services. The chairperson shall be elected biennially from the membership.

**1.1(2)** *Location.* Communication with the state records commission may be established through the State Archives and Records Bureau, Department of Cultural Affairs, State Historical Building, 600 East Locust Street, Des Moines, Iowa 50319.

**1.1(3)** *Meetings.* Commission meetings shall be held quarterly and at the call of the chairperson. In accordance with state open meeting laws, agendas for meetings will be posted at the state historical building and on the commission's Web site <u>www.iowasrc.org</u>. Two-thirds of the commission membership shall be a quorum for the purpose of conducting business. Actions of the commission shall be by simple majority of members present.