191-100.18 (523A) Payment of fees.

100.18(1) *Manner of payment.* Fees shall be paid by electronic payment as permitted by the commissioner.

100.18(2) *Nonrefundable.* Fees are not refundable.

100.18(3) Specific fees. Fees are set by Iowa Code chapter 523A and by this chapter.

a. The license fee for a preneed seller applicant is \$25, plus \$15 for each criminal history request made on each individual for whom a criminal history is required by Iowa Code section 523A.501(3).

b. The license fee for a sales agent applicant is \$10, plus \$15 for each criminal history background check.

c. The fee for a license renewal is \$15 for a preneed seller and \$10 for a sales agent.

[ARC 2258C, IAB 11/25/15, effective 12/30/15]