761—102.5 (312) Composition and membership of the secondary road fund distribution committee.

102.5(1) The secondary road fund distribution committee shall be composed of six county engineers, six county supervisors, two representatives of the department of transportation, and the executive director of the Iowa County Engineers Association Service Bureau.

102.5(2) The county engineers shall be appointed by the president of the Iowa County Engineers Association, the county supervisors shall be appointed by the president of the Iowa State Association of County Supervisors, and the department of transportation representatives shall be appointed by the department of transportation.

102.5(3) The county engineer members and the county supervisor members shall be selected according to the population of their counties, as follows:

a. Two county engineers and two county supervisors from large counties.

b. Two county engineers and two county supervisors from medium counties.

c. Two county engineers and two county supervisors from small counties.

102.5(4) To the extent possible, the committee shall be geographically diverse, and no county may have both an engineer and a supervisor as members simultaneously.

102.5(5) All county members shall be voting members. The department of transportation representatives and the executive director of the Iowa County Engineers Association Service Bureau shall be nonvoting members.

[ARC 2232C, IAB 11/11/15, effective 12/16/15]