185-1.4 (123,17A) Organization.

1.4(1) *Commission.* The alcoholic beverages division consists of five commission members appointed by the governor and confirmed by the senate. The commission acts as a policy-making body and serves in an advisory capacity to the administrator. A quorum shall consist of at least three commission members.

1.4(2) *Administrator.* Subject to senate confirmation, the governor appoints an administrator who conducts the daily operations of the division as prescribed by Iowa Code chapter 123.

This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code sections 123.5, 123.6, 123.9, and 123.10.

[ARC 0273C, IAB 8/8/12, effective 9/12/12]