IAC Ch 1, p.1

591—1.1(455G) Description of Iowa comprehensive petroleum underground storage tank fund board. The Iowa comprehensive petroleum underground storage tank fund board is a five-member board consisting of the director of the department of natural resources or the director's designee, the treasurer of the state of Iowa or the treasurer's designee, the commissioner of insurance or the commissioner's designee, and two public members appointed by the governor and confirmed by the senate. The two public members shall have experience in either financial markets or insurance, or both, and shall serve staggered four-year terms, except that of the first public members appointed, one shall be appointed for a term of two years and one for a term of four years. The board staff shall consist of an administrator selected by the board, who shall also serve as the board secretary, and additional staff as approved by the board.