IAC Ch 15, p.1

187—15.8 (17A,536) Administrative fees.

15.8(1) Examination or investigation fees. A licensee shall pay an investigation or examination fee as determined by the superintendent based on the actual cost of the operation of the finance bureau of the banking division, as described in Iowa Code section 536.10(3).

- **15.8(2)** Late fees for failing to respond. In the process of administering Iowa Code chapter 536, the superintendent may require a person to provide responses to formal orders, examinations, or complaint inquiries. If a person fails to respond within 30 days of the request, the superintendent may assess a penalty of \$10 per day after the initial 30 days.
- **15.8(3)** *NMLS system processing fees.* In addition to the fees set forth in this chapter, the applicant or licensee shall pay any fee assessed by the NMLS attributed to the licensee's record in the NMLS including but not limited to the initial set-up fee, an annual processing fee, and a loan sponsorship transfer fee.

[**ARC 3078C** , IAB 5/24/17, effective 7/1/17]