IAC Ch 30, p.1

**441—30.1(218,222)** Catchment areas. The catchment areas for the two state resource centers shall be as follows.

**30.1(1)** *Glenwood.* Adair, Adams, Appanoose, Audubon, Benton, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Cherokee, Clarke, Clinton, Crawford, Davis, Decatur, Des Moines, Fremont, Greene, Guthrie, Harrison, Henry, Ida, Iowa, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Lucas, Lyon, Mahaska, Mills, Monona, Monroe, Montgomery, Muscatine, Page, Plymouth, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Sac, Scott, Shelby, Sioux, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Wapello, Washington, Wayne, and Woodbury Counties form the catchment area for the Glenwood resource center. An individual may be admitted to a state resource center in another catchment area if the state resource center in another catchment area has a more suitable opening.

**30.1(2)** *Woodward.* Allamakee, Black Hawk, Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clay, Clayton, Dallas, Delaware, Dickinson, Dubuque, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Howard, Humboldt, Jackson, Jasper, Kossuth, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Mitchell, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Pocahontas, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, Tama, Warren, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Worth, and Wright Counties form the catchment area for the Woodward resource center. An individual may be admitted to a state resource center in another catchment area if the state resource center in another catchment area has a more suitable opening.

This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code section 222.6. [ARC 8094B, IAB 9/9/09, effective 11/1/09; ARC 6274C, IAB 4/6/22, effective 6/1/22]