IAC Ch 8, p.1

**501—8.3(80B)** In-service training requirements for former regular law enforcement officers who return to law enforcement. Any individual who leaves and then returns to an Iowa law enforcement officer position must complete all requirements outlined in subrule 8.1(1) within one year of the individual's hiring date. Additionally, the individual must complete additional general in-service requirements of law enforcement-related training as defined in subrule 8.1(2) plus the appropriate hours listed below:

Period Outside of Iowa Law Enforcement	In-Service Training Required
More than 12 months to 24 months	24 hours
More than 24 months to 36 months	36 hours
More than 36 months	60 hours

[ARC 6264C, IAB 3/23/22, effective 4/27/22]