IAC Ch 93, p.1

21—93.2(203D) The board. The grain indemnity fund board consists of seven members: the secretary of agriculture or the secretary's designee who shall serve as chairperson, the state treasurer or the state treasurer's designee who shall serve as treasurer, a representative of the banking industry and four representatives of the grain industry. Grain industry representatives shall consist of two grain producers, one representative of warehouse operators licensed in accordance with Iowa Code section 203C.6 and one representative of grain dealers licensed in accordance with Iowa Code section 203.3. Each industry representative shall be appointed by the governor from a list of three nominees made by the secretary of agriculture.

This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code section 203D.4. [ARC 9388B, IAB 2/23/11, effective 3/30/11]