IAC Ch 15, p.1

661—15.2(693) Membership of committee. The membership of the LEATAC committee shall be comprised of the following members:

- **15.2(1)** A member of the department of general services communications division appointed by the director of the department of general services.
- **15.2(2)** Two members of the Iowa association of public safety communications officers (APCO) appointed by the president of APCO.
- **15.2(3)** Three members of the division of communications, Iowa department of public safety, appointed by the commissioner of public safety.
- **15.2(4)** One member of the Iowa criminal and juvenile justice planning agency appointed by the agency's director.
- **15.2(5)** One member of the Iowa state policemen's association appointed by the president of the association.
- **15.2(6)** One member of the Iowa chiefs of police and peace officers' association appointed by the president of the association.
- **15.2(7)** One member representing the disaster services division of the Iowa department of public defense appointed by the administrator of the disaster services division.
- **15.2(8)** Two members of the Iowa state sheriffs' and deputies' association appointed by the president of the association.
- **15.2(9)** One member representing emergency medical services appointed by the director of public health.
- **15.2(10)** One member representing the Iowa department of transportation appointed by the director of the Iowa department of transportation.
- **15.2(11)** One member representing the Iowa department of natural resources appointed by the director of the department of natural resources.
- **15.2(12)** One member representing the Iowa department of corrections appointed by the director of the department of corrections.
 - **15.2(13)** The state frequency coordinator shall be an ex officio member.