IAC Ch 22, p.1

## 61—22.4(537) Notification.

**22.4(1)** *Coverage.* All creditors and debt collectors shall file a notification statement with the administrator. The statement should be filed at the following address: Administrator of the Iowa Consumer Credit Code, Consumer Protection Division, Department of Justice, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines, Iowa 50319.

- **22.4(2)** Filing date. Persons required to file a notification statement shall file within 30 days after commencing business in this state, or within 30 days after April 24, 1991, whichever is applicable, and thereafter, on or before January 31 of each year. Information filed should be based on the preceding calendar year.
- **22.4(3)** Contents of notification statement. The notification statement shall contain all of the information required by Iowa Code section 537.6202.
- **22.4(4)** *Updating.* The notification statement shall be updated annually on or before January 31 of each year. Should information provided in the statement become inaccurate after filing, no further notification is required until the following January 31.