8A.371 Commission created.

The capitol planning commission is created, composed of eleven members as follows:

1. Four members of the general assembly serving as ex officio, nonvoting members, one representative to be appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives, one representative to be appointed by the minority leader of the house of representatives, one senator to be appointed by the president of the senate after consultation with the majority leader of the senate, and one senator to be appointed by the minority by the minority leader of the senate.

2. Six residents of the state of Iowa to be appointed by the governor.

3. The director of the department of administrative services or the director's designee. [C62, 66, 71, 73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §18A.1]

86 Acts, ch 1245, §2025; 90 Acts, ch 1223, §10; 2003 Acts, ch 145, §286; 2007 Acts, ch 115, §10

CS2007, §8A.371 2008 Acts, ch 1156, §11, 58