39.9 State officers - term.

The governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, auditor of state, treasurer of state, secretary of agriculture, and attorney general shall be elected for a term of four years at the general election held in the year 1974 and every four years thereafter.

[C51, §239; R60, §465, 466; C73, §580, 581; C97, §1064, 1065; S13, §1065; C24, 27, 31, 35, 39, §512; C46, 50, 54, 58, 62, 66, 71, 73, 75, 77, 79, 81, §39.9] Referred to in §20.17, 43.6, 43.78