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LAWS OF THE SIXTIETH GENERAL ASSEMBLY 

CHAPTER 103 

REGULATIONS ON MIGRATORY BIRDS 

H. F. 664 

[Ca. 103 

AN ACT to amend section one hundred nine point forty-eight (109.48), Code 1962, 
relating to the granting of permission to the state conservation commiuion to 
incorporate into state regulations by administrative order the regulations under 
the Federal Migratory Bird Treaty Act and the Migratory Bird Hunting Stamp 
Act. 

Be It E'MCted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa: 

1 SECTION 1. Section one hundred nine point forty-eight (109.48), 
2 Code 1962, is hereby amended by adding the following paragraph: 
3 Subject to annual approval by the state conservation commission 
4 by administrative order, it shall be unlawful to take, possess, trans-
5 port or use migratory game birds except during such periods of time 
6 and in such manner and numbers as may be provided pursuant to the 
7 federal "Migratory Bird Treaty Act" and the UMigratory Bird Hunt-
8 ing Stamp Act". . 

Approved May 9, 1963. 

CHAPTER 104 

TRAPPING LICENSES 

H. F. 423 

AN ACT to amend sections one hundred nine point ninety-two (109.92) and one hundred 
ten point one (110.1), Code 1962, relating to requirements for tags to be used in 
conjunction with traps and license fees. 

Be It E'MCtea by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa: 

1 SECTION 1. Section one hundred nine point ninety-two (109.92), 
2 Code 1962, is hereby amended by striking all of lines twelve (12) 
3 through and including line twenty (20) and inserting in lieu thereof 
4 the following: "All licensed traps shall have a metal tag attached 
5 plainly labeled with the owner's name and address. Conservation 
6 officers shall have authority to confiscate such traps when found in 
7 use that are not properly labeled." 

1 SEC. 2. Section one hundred ten point one (110.1), Code 1962, is 
2 hereby amended by striking line sixty-five (65) through and including 
3 line seventy (70), and inserting in lieu thereof the following: 
4 "Trapping license for legal resident of state under sixteen (16) 
5 years of age ................ $1.00. 
6 Trapping license for legal resident of state sixteen (16) years of 
7 age and older ................ $8.00." 

Approved April 26, 1963. 
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