CHAPTER 77.

HENRY COUNTY.

AN ACT to declare a certain road therein named a territorial road.

Be it enacted by the Council and House of Representatives of the Territory of Iowa.

SECTION 1. Road from Mt. Pleasant to Jefferson, in Henry county. That the county road leading from Mt. Pleasant, in Henry county, to Jefferson in said county, be and the same is hereby declared a territorial road.

SEC. 2. In force from passage. This act to take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved, January 16th, 1846.

[71] CHAPTER 78.

ROAD FROM OTTUMWA.

AN ACT to locate a territorial road from Ottumwa, in Wapello county to Bloomfield. in Davis county.

Be it enacted by the Council and House of Representatives of the Territory of Iowa.

SECTION 1. Road from Ottumwa to Bloomfield. That Loyd Nelson and Riley Macy, of Davis county, and Richard Fisher, of Wapello county, be and they are hereby appointed commissioners to locate a territorial road from Ottumwa, in Wapello county, to Bloomfield in Davis county.

SEC. 2. Commissioners to meet 1st Monday in June. Said commissioners shall meet at Ottumwa, on the first Monday in June, 1846, or within sixty days thereafter, and proceed to locate said road, according to law, which road shall be confined as near as practicable to the township line, running between range thirteen and fourteen, from Ottumwa to Bloomfield.

SEC. 3. Compensation of viewers. Said commissioners, together with the surveyor and other necessary hands employed, shall be compensated for their services, in whatever amount the commissioners of each county may deem proper, and each county shall defray one-half of said expenses.

SEC. 4. In force from passage. This act to take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved, January 16th, 1846.

CHAPTER 79.

ROAD FROM KEOKUK.

AN ACT to re-locate a territorial road therein named.

Be it enacted by the Council and House of Representatives of the Territory of Iowa.

SECTION 1. Road from Keckuk to Farmington. That Alexander Kerr, Peter Wykoff, and Clark Johnson, be and they are hereby appointed com-