NUMBER XX.

TRUSTEES OF THE REFORM SCHOOL.

JOINT RESOLUTION of the Twelfth General Assembly of the State of Iowa.

Resolved by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa, That there are hereby appointed, as trustees of the Iowa reform school, the following, viz:

1st Congressional District, Isaac T. Gibson.

2d Congressional District, J. A. Parvin.

3d Congressional District, Eli O. Clemons [Clemans].

4th Congressional District, J. D. Ladd.

5th Congressional District, Dr. M. A. Dashiell.

6th Congressional District, Wm. J. Moir.

Approved April 7, 1868.

NUMBER XXI.

NOTARIES PUBLIC.

JOINT RESOLUTION in Regard to Notaries Public.

Resolved by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa, That the Secretary of State is hereby authorized to charge one dollar and twenty-five cents for each commission issued by him to a notary public. It shall be the duty of the Secretary of State, sixty days before the expiration of the commission, to notify each notary of the time his commission will expire. Such notice may be served by mail by letter, directed to such notary at his place of residence as shown in the application for the commission. The Secretary shall deliver to the Attorney-General once in each year a list of all notaries who have failed to renew their commissions; and it shall be the duty of the Attorney-General to enforce the law in regard to notaries public exercising the duties of their office after the expiration of their commission[8].

Approved April 7, 1868.