## **Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee Contact List**

Judicial Branch			
Chief Justice	Mark Cady	1-3952	
Counsel to the Chief Justice	Molly Kottmeyer	1-8205	
State Court Administrator	David Boyd	1-8280	
Legislative Liaison	Sydney Kronkow	725-2297	
Director - Finance and Personnel	Peggy Sullivan	242-0171	
Fiscal Notes	John Goerdt	242-0193	
Fax 2-0014	Fax	2-0197	
Fax 1-3043			
Parole Board			
Board Chair	Jason Carlstom	5-5750	
Attorney General			
Attorney General	Tom Miller	1-8373	
Chief of Staff	Eric Tabor	1-5191	
Budgets	Karen Redmond	1-6362	
Crime Victim Assistance	Janelle Melohn	2-6109	
Corrections			
Director	John Baldwin	5-5704	
Deputy Director - Administration	Brad Hier	5-5703	
Media Relations Director/Liaison	Fred Scaletta	5-5707	
Director of Research	Lettie Prell	5-5718	
	Fax	5-5798	
Iowa Law Enforcement Academy (ILEA)			
Director	Arlen Ciechanowski	242-5214	
Assistant Director	Mike Quinn	242-5624	
Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management			
Division Director	Mark Schouten	725-3231	
Legislative Liaison	John Benson	725-3208	
E911 Program Manager	Barb Vos	725-3288	
Civil Rights Commission			
Director	Beth Townsend	2-6537	

<b>Department of Public Defense</b>			
Liaison - Military	Capt. Kathy Barton	252-4685	
Budget - Military	Michael Gardner	252-4222	
Public Defender			
State Public Defender	Sam Langholz	1-5518	
Liaison - First State Public Defender	Kurt Swaim	5-2012	
	Fax	1-7289	
Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning Division (CJJP)			
Division Administrator	Paul Stageberg	242-6122	
Justice Data Warehouse Manager	Laura Roeder-Grubb	242-5042	
	Fax	2-6119	
Department of Public Safety			
Commissioner	Larry Noble	725-6180	
Legislative Liaison	Amber Markham	5-6185	
Budget	Martin Deaton	5-6252	
	Fax	5-6195	
Department of Management			
Corrections, Public Defender, ILEA, DPS			
Courts, BOP, AG	Dennis Hart	1-8048	
Civil Rights Comm., Guard, and EMD	Heather Hackbarth	1-7811	
Caucus Staff			
Senate Republican	Tom Ashworth	1-6685	
Senate Democratic	Cathy Engel	1-8688	
House Republican	Amanda Freel	1-5230	
House Democratic	Anna Hyatt-Crozier	1-5939	
Legislative Services Agency, Fiscal Services Division			
Courts, DPS, ILEA, DPD, EMD, CJJP	Jennifer Acton	1-7846	
DOC, AG, BOP, Pub. Defender, Civil Rts.	Beth Lenstra	1-6301	
Legislative Services Agency, Legal Services Division			
Justice Approp.	Joe McEniry	1-3189	