Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee Contact List

Judicial Branch			
Chief Justice	Louis Lavorato	1-3952	
State Court Administrator	David Boyd	1-8280	
Legislative Liaison	Bert Aunan	725-8022	
Director - Finance and Personnel	Peggy Sullivan	2-0171	
Fiscal Notes	Becky Colton	1-8205	
Fax 2-0014	Fax	2-0197	
Fax 1-3043			
Parole Board			
Executive Director	Clarence Key	2-5752	
Board Chair	Elizabeth Robinson	2-5750	
Vice Chair	Karen Muelhaupt	2-5700	
Hearing Officer	Jim Twedt	2-5775	
Attorney General			
Attorney General	Tom Miller	1-8373	
Chief of Staff	Eric Tabor	1-5191	
Budgets	Karen Redmond	1-6362	
Legislative Liaison	Brian Meyer	1-6898	
Victim Programs Fax 1-8199	Marti Anderson	2-6109	
Corrections			
Director	Gary Maynard	2-5708	
Deputy Director - Administration	John Baldwin	2-5704	
Director's Secretary	Terry Boehlje	2-5708	
Policy and Legal	Michael Savala	2-5715	
Legislative Liaison	Curt Smith	2-5721	
Assistant to the Director	Lettie Prell	2-5718	
Iowa Law Enforcement Academy			
Director	Penny Westfall	2-5214	
Budget and Finance Officer	Roger Sitterly	2-5472	
Criminal and Iuwanila Justice Pla	nning Division (CLIP)		
Criminal and Juvenile Justice Pla Division Director	Dick Moore	2-5816	
Policy	Phyllis Blood Fax	1-5942 2-6119	
	Гах	2-0119	
Iowa Communications Network (ICN)			
Director	John Gillispie	725-4707	
Legislative Liaison	Tami Fujinaka	725-4658	
~			

G:/subcomm/justice/2005session/contacts

Department of Public Defense			
Liason - Military	Col. Vince Reefer	252-4211	
Budget - Military	Duane Jamison	252-4211	
	David L. Miller	1-3231	
Emergency Mgt Div Director			
Emergency Mgt Div Budget	Wade Travis	1-3236	
Public Defender			
State Public Defender	Tom Becker	1-5518	
Budget - Public Defender	Sarah Rapp	1-3407	
Budget - Indigent Defense Fund	Heather Lindsay	1-3467	
Deputy State Public Defender	Mark Smith	2-6513	
	Fax	1-7289	
Department of Public Safety			
Commissioner	Kevin Techau	1-5261	
Legislative Liaison	Ross Loder	1-5043	
5	Dave Heuton	1-5043	
Budget			
Budget	Martin Deaton	1-8331	
	Fax	2-6136	
Civil Rights Commission	Dalah Daaashasa	0.0507	
Director	Ralph Rosenberg	2-6537	
Department of Management			
Corrections, Public Defender, ILEA, DPS			
Courts, BOP, AG	Dennis Hart	1-8048	
ICN	Nickie Whitaker	1-5417	
Civil Rights Commission & Public Def.	Lee Hill	1-0113	
Courses Staff			
Caucus Staff		4 0005	
Senate Republican	Tom Ashworth	1-6685	
Senate Democratic	Julie Simon	1-5264	
House Republican	Tim Coonan	1-6367	
House Democratic	Tom Patterson	1-5159	
Legislative Services Agency, Legal Services		4 9 4 9 9	
Justice Approp.	Joe McEniry	1-3189	
	Rachelle Hjelamas	1-8127	
Legislative Services Agency, Fiscal Services Divisior			
Courts, DPS, ILEA, Public Def., ICN	Jennifer Acton	1-7846	
DOC, AG, BOP, Pub. Defender, Civil Rts.	Beth Lenstra	1-6301	
	Fax	1-6625	