Justice System Appropriations Subcommittee Contact List

Judicial Branch			Department of Public Defense		
Chief Justice	Marsha Ternus	1-3952	Liaison - Military	Col. Vince Reefer	252-4211
State Court Administrator	David Boyd	1-8280	Budget - Military	Duane Jamison	252-4222
Legislative Liaison	Bert Aunan	725-8022		Paula Hutton	252-4346
Director - Finance and Personnel	Peggy Sullivan	2-0171	Emergency Mgt Div Director	David L. Miller	5-3231
Fiscal Notes	Becky Colton	1-8205	Emergency Mgt Div Budget	Wade Travis	5-3236
Fax 2-0014	Fax	2-0197	Emergency Management Div E911	John Benson	5-3208
Fax 1-3043			Public Defender		
Parole Board			State Public Defender	Tom Becker	1-5518
Executive Director	Clarence Key	5-5752	Budget - Public Defender	Sarah Rapp	1-3407
Board Chair	Elizabeth Robinson	5-5750	Budget - Indigent Defense Fund	Heather Lindsay	1-3467
Vice Chair	Karen Muelhaupt	5-5700	Deputy State Public Defender	Mark Smith	2-6513
Hearing Officer	Jim Twedt	5-5775		Fax	1-7289
Attorney General					
Attorney General	Tom Miller	1-8373	Department of Public Safety		
Chief of Staff	Eric Tabor	1-5191	Commissioner	Gene Meyer	1-5261
Budgets	Karen Redmond	1-6362	Legislative Liaison	Ross Loder	1-5043
Legislative Liaison	Julie Muckler	2-6773	Budget	Dave Heuton	1-8387
Victim Programs Fax 1-8199	Marti Anderson	2-6109	Budget	Martin Deaton	1-8331
				Fax	2-6136
Corrections			Civil Rights Commission		
Director	Gary Maynard	5-5708	Director	Ralph Rosenberg	2-6537
Deputy Director - Administration	John Baldwin	5-5704			
Director's Secretary	Terry Boehlje	5-5708	Department of Management		
Policy and Legal	Michael Savala	5-5715	Corrections, Public Defender, ILEA, DPS		
Legislative Liaison	Curt Smith	5-5721	Courts, BOP, AG	Dennis Hart	1-8048
Director of Research	Lettie Prell	5-5718	Civil Rights Commission & Public Def.	Lee Hill	1-0113
	Fax	5-5798			
Iowa Law Enforcement Academy (ILEA)			Caucus Staff		
Director	Penny Westfall	2-5214	Senate Republican	Tom Ashworth	1-6685
Budget and Finance Officer	Roger Sitterly	2-5472	Senate Democratic	Cathy Engel	1-8688
			House Republican	Lon Anderson	1-5184
Criminal and Juvenile Justice Pl			House Democratic	Tom Patterson	1-5159
Acting Division Administrator	Paul Stageberg	2-5816	Legislative Services Agency, Legal Ser	vices Divisior	
Policy	Phyllis Blood	1-5942	Justice Approp.	Joe McEniry	1-3189
	Fax	2-6119		Rachelle Hjelamas	1-8127
Iowa Communications Network (ICN)			Legislative Services Agency, Fiscal Services Divisior		
Director	John Gillispie	725-4707	Courts, DPS, ILEA, Public Def., ICN	Jennifer Acton	1-7846
Legislative Liaison	Tami Fujinaka	725-4658	DOC, AG, BOP, Pub. Defender, Civil Rts.	Beth Lenstra	1-6301
C:/auhaamm/justias/2007aassian/aantasta				Fax	1-6625