# JUSTICE SYSTEM APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

#### **MEMBERS**

# <u>Senate</u>

Tom Hancock, Chair Rob Hogg, Vice Chair Larry Noble, Ranking Member Gene Fraise Brad Zaun

#### <u>House</u>

Todd Taylor, Chair Eric Palmer, Vice Chair Gary Worthan, Ranking Member Rich Anderson Lance Horbach Rick Olson Dave Tjepkes Nate Willems Ray Zirkelbach

# TENTATIVE AGENDA

# February 10, 2009

### 10:00 a.m.

#### Senate Room 24

10:00 a.m.	Call to Order
	Roll Call and Approve Minutes (Action Item)
10:15 a.m.	Director Penny Westfall, Iowa Law Enforcement Academy
	<ul> <li>Overview of the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy</li> </ul>
10:30 a.m.	Committee Discussion
10:45 a.m.	Commissioner Gene Meyer, Department of Public Safety
	<ul> <li>Overview of the Department of Public Safety</li> </ul>
11:00 a.m.	Committee Discussion
11:45 a.m.	Other Business
12:00 p.m.	Adjournment