JUSTICE SYSTEM APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

Tom Hancock, Chair Rob Hogg, Vice Chair Larry Noble, Ranking Member

Gene Fraise Brad Zaun

House

Todd Taylor, Chair Eric Palmer, Vice Chair

Gary Worthan, Ranking Member

Rich Anderson Lance Horbach Rick Olson Dave Tjepkes Nate Willems Ray Zirkelbach

TENTATIVE AGENDA

February 5, 2009

10:00 a.m.

Senate Room 24

10:00 a.m.	Call to Order
	Roll Call and Approve Minutes (Action Item)
10:15 a.m.	Honorable Thomas Miller, Attorney General:
	Overview of the Iowa Department of Justice
10:30 a.m.	Committee Discussion
10:45 a.m.	Elizabeth Robinson, Chair of the Board of Parole
	Overview of the Board of Parole and Certificate of Employability
11:00 a.m.	 Overview of the Board of Parole and Certificate of Employability Committee Discussion
11:00 a.m. 11:15 a.m.	
	Committee Discussion LSA Presentation: FY 2009 and FY 2010 Governor's
11:15 a.m.	Committee Discussion LSA Presentation: FY 2009 and FY 2010 Governor's Recommendations