SUSTAINABLE FUNDING FOR NATURAL RESOURCES STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Dick L. Dearden, Co-chair

Senator Dennis H. Black Senator David Johnson Senator Mary A. Lundby Senator Dr. Joe M. Seng

4:00 p.m.

Committee Discussion

Representative Paul Bell,

Co-chair

Representative McKinley Bailey Representative Dan Rasmussen Representative Henry Rayhons Representative Dick Taylor

Agenda

Friday, November 2, 2007 Supreme Court Consultation, Room 102 State Capitol

	5 5 5 5 5 F 5 5 F 5 5
9:30 a.m.	Call to Order
9:40 a.m.	Sustainable Funding Study Preliminary Report Dr. Dan Otto, Professor, Economics Department, Iowa State University
11:00 a.m.	Taxation Issues Mr. Jeff Robinson, Fiscal Services Division, Legislative Services Agency
11:30 a.m.	Infrastructure Funding Issues Ms. Marcia Tannian, Fiscal Services Division, Legislative Services Agency Mr. Dave Reynolds, Fiscal Services Division, Legislative Services Agency
12:00 p.m.	Lunch
1:00 p.m.	Sustainable Funding Experiences in North Carolina State Representative Lucy Allen, North Carolina
1:45 p.m.	Sustainable Funding Experiences in Missouri State Representative Jason Brown, Missouri
2:30 p.m.	Sustainable Funding Experiences in Minnesota State Senator Dennis Frederickson, Minnesota
3:15 p.m.	Sustainable Funding Experiences in Michigan Mr. Bob Garner, Chairperson, Michigan Natural Resources Trust Fund Board