SUSTAINABLE FUNDING FOR NATURAL RESOURCES STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Dick L. Dearden,

Co-chair

Senator Dennis H. Black Senator David Johnson Senator Mary A. Lundby Senator Dr. Joe M. Seng Representative Paul Bell,

Co-chair

Representative McKinley Bailey Representative Dan Rasmussen Representative Henry Rayhons Representative Dick Taylor

Agenda

Thursday, November 1, 2007 Supreme Court Consultation, Room 102 State Capitol

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Approval of Minutes

10:15 a.m. Funding Options Analysis

Mr. Dan Cohen, Director, Buchanan County Conservation Board Member, Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory Committee

11:00 a.m. Sustainable Funding in Other States

Mr. Duane Sand

Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation

12:00 p.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. Needs Panel Discussion

Members, Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory Committee

Mr. Bill Northey, Secretary of Agriculture

Ms. Barbara Finch, representative of Iowa Farm Bureau Mr. Dave Van Waus, representative of Pheasants Forever

2:30 p.m. Conservation Tax Credits

Mr. Mark Ackelson, President, Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation Member, Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory Committee

3:15 p.m. Committee Discussion