SKILLED WORKER SHORTAGE STUDY COMMITTEE

Membership

Senator William A. Dotzler Temporary Co-Chairperson Senator Brian Schoenjahn Senator Roger Stewart Senator Pat Ward Senator Brad Zaun Representative Roger Thomas Temporary Co-Chairperson Representative Doris J. Kelley Representative Dawn E. Pettengill Representative Art Staed Representative Jodi S. Tymeson

Agenda

Monday, September 24, 2007 Room 22, State Capitol Building

10:00 a.m.	Call to Order Roll Call Opening Remarks Adoption of Rules Election of Chairpersons
10:15 a.m.	Rod Dooley, Senior Director, Talent Acquisition and Learning Development, Rockwell-Collins, Cedar Rapids
10:35 a.m.	Don Dedobbelaere, Manager, Global Learning & Development, Deere & Company, Moline
10:55 a.m.	Matt Vincent, President, Source Allies, Des Moines
11:15 a.m.	Candace Drahn, Vice President of Business & Marketing, M's Machine & Manufacturing, Monona
11:35 a.m.	Lunch
12:30 p.m.	Iowa Department of Economic Development Karen Merrick, Targeted Industries Division Administrator; Gail Kotval, Program Manager; Mary Klemesrud, Program Manager; Kay Snyder, Communications Manager
1:15 p.m.	Iowa Department of Workforce Development Elisabeth Buck, Director; Paula Nissen, Manager, Strategic Initiatives Unit; Mary Lynn ReVoir, Lead Navigator, Disability Navigator Program; Todd McGee, Program Planner 3
2:00 p.m.	Iowa Department of Education Jan Friedel, Community Colleges and Workforce Preparation Division Administrator; Kevin Fangman, PreK-12 Education Programs Division Administrator; Jeff Berger, Legislative Liaison

- 2:45 p.m. Community College Presidents -- Robert J. Denson, President, Des Moines Area Community College; and Barbara Crittenden, President, Southwestern Community College
- 3:05 p.m. Community College/Business Collaborative Programs -- Steven Ovel, Government Relations Executive Director, Kirkwood Community College; Al Clausen, Director of Industrial and Continuing Education, Hawkeye Community College; Joe Chiaramonte, Plant Manager, Midwest Metal Products; and Jim Lindenmayer, President, Indian Hills Community College.
- 3:50 p.m. Discussion --Adjournment