LEGISLATIVE PROPERTY TAX STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Phil Wise, Temporary Co-chairperson

Legislative Members

Senator Staci Appel Senator Roger Stewart Senator Ron Wieck Senator Mark Zieman Representative Tyler Olson Representative Doug Struyk

Representative Jamie Van Fossen

Representative Roger Wendt

Governor's Appointees (Nonvoting) Dale Hyman, Department of Revenue

Charles Krogmeier, Department of Management

Allen Williams, Department of Economic Development

Public Members (Nonvoting)

Lu Barron

Margaret Buckton Rick Dickinson Christine Hensley Tim Johnson

Joanne Mangold Edward T. Wallace Terry Wegener Tom Zucker

Final Agenda

Wednesday, September 12, 2007 Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

10:00 a.m. MEETING CONVENES -- Roll Call

Election of Permanent Chairpersons

Adoption of Rules

Introduction of Committee Members

11:00 a.m. Assessment of Property -- Dale Hyman, Administrator, Property Tax Division,

Department of Revenue

Urban Renewal and Tax Increment Financing -- Mike Albers, Local 11:30 a.m.

Government Division, Department of Management and Jeff Robinson, Senior

Legislative Analyst, Legislative Services Agency

12:10 p.m. **LUNCH BREAK**

1:10 p.m. Local Revenue Sources and Cost of Government -- Jim Prosser,

City Manager, City of Cedar Rapids

School Finance -- Jim Addy, Administrator, Division of School Support and 2:10 p.m.

Information, Iowa Department of Education

2:50 p.m. Committee Discussion

> National Conference of State Legislatures General Discussion-- Future Meeting Dates