STATE PRISON SYSTEM PLANNING STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Eugene S. Fraise, Temporary Co-chair Senator Jeff Angelo Senator Thomas G. Courtney Senator Tom Hancock Senator Paul McKinley Representative Todd Taylor, Temporary Co-chair Representative Wayne Ford Representative Steve Lukan Representative David Tjepkes Representative Beth Wessel-Kroeschell

Tentative Agenda

Wednesday, September 19, 2007 Iowa State Penitentiary, Ft. Madison

10:00 a.m.	Convene MeetingRoll Call Elect permanent Co-chairpersons Adopt rules of procedure Warden John Ault-Welcome Co-chairperson and member comments
10:20 a.m.	John Baldwin, Director of the Department Corrections
10:30 a.m.	Mike Lewis, Durrant Group, Inc.
10:45 a.m.	John Kemper, President of AFSCME local #2989
11:00 a.m.	Department of Corrections/Durrant Group, Incguided tour inside the walls regarding Durrant options for the Iowa State Penitentiary
1:00 p.m.	Lunchprovided by the Department of Corrections
1:30 p.m.	Department of Corrections/Durrant Group, Inccontinuation of guided tour inside the walls of the Iowa State Penitentiary
2:30 p.m.	Committee Discussion
3:00 p.m.	Department of Corrections/Durrant Group, Inccontinuation of guided tour regarding Durrant options for the Iowa State Penitentiaryfarm visit
3:45 p.m.	Adjournment