LOW-INCOME HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (LIHEAP) AND WEATHERIZATION PROGRAM INTERIM STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Nancy Boettger, Temporary Co-chair Senator Jack Hatch, Temporary Co-chair Senator Jeff Angelo Senator Roger Stewart Representative Ralph Watts, Temporary Co-chair Representative Thomas Schueller Representative Doug Struyk Representative Walt Tomenga Representative John Whitaker

Revised Tentative Agenda Wednesday, October 11, 2006 Room 305, State Capitol 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Adoption of Rules

Election of Co-chairpersons

Opening Remarks by Co-chairpersons

10:15 a.m. Overview of Division, Network, LIHEAP, and Weatherization Programs by

Mr. William J. Brand, Administrator, Iowa Department of Human Rights, Division

of Community Action Agencies

Weatherization Program Specifics, 2006 Results, and 2007 Appropriation Outlook/Update by Mr. Jim Newton, Bureau Chief, Bureau of Weatherization

LIHEAP Program Specifics, 2006 Results, and 2007 Appropriation

Outlook/Update by Mr. Jerry McKim, Bureau Chief, Bureau of Energy Assistance

11:15 a.m. Ms. Lana Ross, Executive Director, Iowa Community Action Association

11:45 a.m. Mr. Robert Krebs, Deputy Division Administrator for the Division of Financial,

Health, and Work Supports, Iowa Department of Human Services

12:15 p.m. Luncheon Recess

1:15 p.m. Ms. Teresa Anderson, Manager, Credit and Remittance Operations,

MidAmerican Energy Company, Iowa Utility Association

1:30 p.m. Mr. Bob Haug, Executive Director, Iowa Association of Municipal Utilities

1:45 p.m. Mr. Regi Goodale, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Iowa Association of Electric

Cooperatives

2:00 p.m. Mr. Lynn Sheets, Petroleum Manager, Sully Cooperative Exchange, Iowa

Propane Gas Association

2:15 p.m. Ms. Lynh Patterson, Legislative Liaison, Iowa Department of Public Health

2:30 p.m. Fiscal Analysis of Iowa LIHEAP and Weatherization Programs, Comparison of

Other States' Programs and Legislative Proposals, and Collaborative Efforts with

Other Agencies by Mr. Jerry McKim and Mr. Jim Newton

3:15 p.m. Review of 2006 Legislative Proposals

Discussion

3:30 p.m. Adjournment