# JUSTICE SYSTEM APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

#### **MEMBERS**

## **Senate**

Gene Fraise, Co-Chair
Larry McKibben, Co-Chair

Tom Hancock Keith Kreiman

Charles W. Larson, Jr. David Miller

Lance Horbach, Chair
David Tienkes, Vice Cha

David Tjepkes, Vice Chair Todd Taylor, Ranking Member

House

O. Gene Maddox Rick Olson Kraig Paulsen Kurt Swaim Jim Van Fossen Roger Wendt

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

February 1, 2006 9:30 a.m.

### Senate Room 24

Meeting Chaired by Senator McKibben

9:30 a.m. Roll Call and Approval of Minutes

9:35 a.m. Director Penny Westfall, Iowa Law Enforcement Academy

 Discussion of the FY 2007 Budget Offers and the Governor's Recommendations

9:50 a.m. Committee Discussion

10:00 a.m. State Public Defender Thomas Becker

 Discussion of the FY 2007 Budget Offers and the Governor's Recommendations

10:15 a.m. Committee Discussion

10:30 a.m. J.C. Salvo, President of the Iowa State Bar Association; Alford

Willett, Chairman of the Criminal Law Section of the Iowa State

**Bar Association** 

Discussion of the Indigent Defense System

10: 45 a.m. Other Business

11:15 a.m. Adjournment