JUSTICE SYSTEM APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

<u>Senate</u>

Gene Fraise, Co-Chair Larry McKibben, Co-Chair Tom Hancock Keith Kreiman Charles W. Larson, Jr. David Miller

<u>House</u>

Lance Horbach, Chair David Tjepkes, Vice Chair Todd Taylor, Ranking Member O. Gene Maddox Rick Olson Kraig Paulsen Kurt Swaim Jim Van Fossen Roger Wendt

TENTATIVE AGENDA

January 31, 2006 9:30 a.m.

Senate Room 24

Meeting Chaired by Representative Horbach

- 9:30 a.m. Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. Approval of Minutes
- 9:40 a.m. Director Chris Hoffman, Pathways, Inc.
 - Overview of Operations; Discussion of Recidivism and Treatment Program; and Potential Impact on the Prison Population
- 9:55 a.m. Warden Diann Wilder Tomlinson, Treatment Director Jill Dursky

Substance Abuse Therapeutic Treatment Community at the Iowa Correctional Institution for Women at Mitchellville

- Overview of Operations; Discussion of Recidivism and Treatment Program; and Potential Impact on the Prison Population
- 10:10 a.m. Parole Board Chairwoman Elizabeth Robinson
 - Overview of Operations; Discussion of Recidivism and Treatment Programs; and Potential Impact on the Prison Population
- 10:30 a.m. Committee Discussion
- 10:45 a.m. Other Business
- 11:00 a.m. Adjournment