JUSTICE SYSTEM APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

Gene Fraise, Co-Chair Larry McKibben, Co-Chair

Tom Hancock Keith Kreiman

Charles W. Larson, Jr.

David Miller

House

Lance Horbach, Chair David Tjepkes, Vice Chair Todd Taylor, Ranking Member

O. Gene Maddox Rick Olson Kraig Paulsen Kurt Swaim Jim Van Fossen

Roger Wendt

TENTATIVE AGENDA

January 24, 2006 9:30 a.m.

Senate Room 24

9:30 a.m. Roll Call

9:35 a.m. Approval of Minutes

9:40 a.m. Director Gary Maynard, Department of Corrections

 Discussion of Inmate Escapes from the Iowa State Penitentiary at Fort Madison

Review of Corrective Actions Taken by the Department

10:15 a.m. Committee Discussion

10:45 a.m. Other Business

11:00 a.m. Adjournment