Motor Vehicle Fuel Study Committee

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Jerry Behn,
Temporary Co-chairperson
Senator Jack Kibbie,
Temporary Co-chairperson
Senator Daryl Beall
Senator Steve Kettering

ADJOURNMENT

Representative Jack Drake, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Bob Kressig Representative Linda Upmeyer

Tentative Agenda Friday, November 4, 2005 Room 116, State Capitol

10:00 a.m 10:15 a.m.	Call to Order Introduction of Members Election of Permanent Chairperson Adoption of Rules
10:15 a.m 10:40 a.m.	Dawn Carlson representing Petroleum Marketers and Convenience Stores of Iowa
10:40 a.m 11:00 a.m.	Bill Brauch, Director, Consumer Protection Division, Office of Iowa Attorney General
11:00 a.m 11:20 a.m.	Ron Rowland, Director, Consumer Protection and Animal Health Division, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
	Steve Pedersen, Bureau Chief, Weights and Measures Bureau, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
11:20 a.m 11:40 a.m.	Tom Watson, Assistant Vice President, Petroleum Marketing, Hy- Vee Corporation
11:40 a.m 12:00 p.m.	Larry Blixt representing KWIK Star, Inc.
NOON RECESS	
1:00 p.m 1:20 p.m.	Jim West, Legislative Counsel, Iowa Grocery Industry Association
1:20 p.m 1:40 p.m.	Representative of Iowa Retail Federation
1:40 p.m 2:00 p.m.	David Smitherman representing American Petroleum Institute
2:00 p.m 2:20 p.m.	Doug Beech, Manager of Government Relations, Casey's General Stores, Inc.
2:20 p.m 2:40 p.m.	Mark Nelson, President, Dyno Oil Company, Inc.
2:40 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Jim Mulgrew, CEO of Mulgrew Oil Company and Chairman of Petroleum Marketers and Convenience Stores of Iowa
3:00 p.m.	Committee Discussion