## Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) Study Committee

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator E. Thurman Gaskill, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Thomas Rielly Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Thomas Courtney Senator David Johnson Senator David Miller Representative Sandra Greiner, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Betty De Boef Representative Dolores Mertz Representative Doug Struyk Representative John Whitaker

## Tentative Agenda October 21, 2005 Room 22, State Capitol

Time	Speaker	Issue	
10:00 a.m. to 10:20 a.m.	Temporary Co-chairpersons Senator Gaskill, Senator Rielly, Representative Greiner	Election of Permanent Co-chairpersons Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks	
10:20 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.	Mr. Fred Kirschenmann, Director Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture	Background Information	
11:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.	Ms. Robin Prusner, State Entomologist Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship	Overview of State and Federal Regulations	
11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.	Lunch		
1:00 p.m. to 1:40 p.m.	Mr. Bill Latham, President Latham Seed Company	Perspectives from Seed Businesses	
1:40 p.m. to 2:20 p.m.	Mr. Ron Rosmann, Organic Farmer (Rosmann Family Farms)	Perspectives from the Organic Community	
2:20 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.	Mr. Ken Roseboro, Editor The Non-GMO Report	Issues Facing Producers of Identity-Preserved, Non-GMO, and Organic Crops	
3:00 p.m. to 3:40 p.m.	Mr. Doug Getter, Executive Director lowa Biotechnology Association	Issues Facing the Producers of Biotechnology Crops	
3:40 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.	Co-chairpersons and Members	Committee Discussion	