Medical Malpractice Study Committee

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Bob Brunkhorst, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Keith Kreiman, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Nancy Boettger Senator Michael Connolly Senator William Dotzler, Jr. Senator Ron Wieck Representative Kraig Paulsen, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Clarence Hoffman Representative Lance Horbach Representative Pam Jochum Representative Jo Oldson

Tentative Agenda Wednesday, October 5, 2005 Room 22, State Capitol

9:00 a.m 9:30 a.m.	Call to Order Election of Chairpersons Adoption of Rules Introductory Comments (Chairs and Committee Members)
9:30 a.m Noon	Susan Voss, Iowa Insurance Commissioner
Noon - 1:00 p.m.	Lunch (on own)
1:00 p.m 2:30 p.m.	Trina Caudle, National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL), Medical Malpractice Research Analyst
2:30 p.m 3:30 p.m.	Iowa Defense Counsel Association (attorney representative) and Iowa Trial Lawyers Association (attorney representative) Iowa Medical Malpractice Law and Legal Practice Perspective
3:30 p.m 3:45 p.m.	Break
3:45 p.m 5:00 p.m.	Comments from Interest Groups (up to 5 minutes per group) and Committee Discussion